New release | DYING FOR IT | "Born To Deny"

"This one comes out swinging with a decent recording and a powerful mix of melodic hardcore and heavier breakdowns. Dying For It is a hardcore band from Redding, CA, formed in 2015 and this is their second release to date.   

 Born To Deny is sometimes heavy, sometimes bold and aggressive, but overall it stays a catchy and compelling record. Musically, it draws influences by everyone’s favorite hardcore bands like American Nightmare, Modern Life is War, Go It Alone, and The Suicide File. The lyrics revolve around the idea of self and body image. It’s about the struggle to accept yourself and embrace the fucked up things in life that destroy you. Loneliness, isolation and self-hate are recurring topics throughout the songs, as well as personal accounts of emotional trauma experienced in abusive relationships."

 Recorded, Mixed, Mastered, and Produced in January 2018 by Patrick Hills at Earth Tone Recording Company in Sacramento, CA.

My People Records 2021.
Releasing date: 12.03.2021

Track Listing: 
01. Simcha
02. When's It Gonna End?
03. Truly Alone
04. Born To Deny
05. Predator
06. Don't Buy The Lies
07. Light & Dark
08. 30
09. Misery and Company
10. Under His Eye

Pressing Information:
Limited edition of 50 copies